drupal hit counter

August 23, 2017

Cricket World Cups Winning Teams Wallpapers | World Cup Moments

Cricket World Cup is the most prestigious tournament of the game of Cricket. In this mega event all top teams fight for the glory in ODI format of cricket. So far 10 World Cup tournaments are being held and Australian Cricket Team has the record of lifting the trophy for four times out of ten (Australian Cricket Team won three successive World Cup tournaments in 1999, 2003 and 2007). Cricket World Cup not also made many heroes but also ended the glorious careers of many well reputed cricketers.
First World Cup was held in England in 1975 and West Indian Cricket Team won it. Similarly in the Second World Cup West Indies Cricket Team again crushed all other teams to lift the trophy. In 1983 Indian Cricket Team surprised everyone when they defeated the favorite West Indian Cricket Team in the final of tournament and became the World Champion. Australian Cricket Team Won the Fourth World Cup trophy in 1987, and it was their first World Cup Trophy.
In 1992 it was heroic tale of Pakistani Cricket Team, who won the cup after beating all odds. Sixth World Cup Tournament was held in 1996 and Sri Lanka surprised everyone by lifting the trophy. In 1999 Team Australia crushed Pakistan in the final to won the cup for the second time. After that in 2003 and 2007 it was Australia who won the title as it was the golden time of Australian Cricket Team. In 2011, India won the World Cup under the leadership of magnificent MS Dhoni. In 2015, Australian lift the trophy for record 5th time under the leadership of Michael Clarke in front of their home crowd.
Followings are the wallpapers of all World Cup winning teams with trophies. Check out these unforgettable moments by every World Cup winning team in the following World Cup Wallpapers;

You might also like these interesting topics

Speak Your Mind